Travelling Keepsakes

When we travel there are many ways to remember a trip. Some people like to collect fridge magnets of places they’ve visited, others like to collect spoons. Other good examples can be local postage stamps, pin badges or even money. Or, there’s nothing wrong with just taking a shed load of pictures! 

Patches are a great memento of places visited!

Whatever it is, it’s a great way to look at said collectables in a way that takes you right back to that moment in your life, being in the moment, the romance of travelling and being filled with the wanderlust that you can only find whilst travelling.

  

The first trip I took was to Europe in 2005. It was a Contiki tour and it was a fantastic way to get a taste of a continent I knew next to nothing about at the time. One thing I noticed whilst winding our way through the south of France and then into Italy was all the patches for sale in the stalls along the way. So, I started to buy them from anywhere I went in Europe. This would later continue to include other continents. 

Recalling some of the great places I’ve visited!

After I got home I thought it would be a good idea to start putting them into a t-shirt and be able to look back on it in years to come. Space permitting, it’s also something you can add to over the years. So if you are looking for something to remember your travels by, give the patches a go!

-Roamingkangaroo 

5 thoughts on “Travelling Keepsakes

  1. Oh wow, this post brought back memories. I did a Contiki trip too, way back in 1988 and I also came back with a whole heap of collectables and badges. It was the trip of a lifetime and just whetted my taste for adventure.

Leave a Reply

